Kelvin's Food Blog

Food – Life, Passion, Art & Fun!

Chakra by Jaipur

I dined here May 2010. My uncle brought me along with his family to have a farewell dinner, as both his daughter and I were off abroad for the summer, New York & Seychelles respectively. I guess it symbolised the last supper in a way! We arrived at Chakra a little past 7 if I remember correctly. The early bird menu finished at 7pm but they allowed us to order off it, great start to the evening! The restaurant had a nice atmosphere, bright, airy and lovely décor. Since there were five of us dining we each ordered different main courses and shared. At €21.95 per person (three courses) it is reasonable value. Poppadoms as an amuse bouche were brought to the table along with different various dipping sauces and chutneys. For our starters we had a combination of vegetarian and non-veg mixed platters and ordered extra portions of the Kali Mirch Ka Jhinga (Black pepper & yoghurt marinated grilled jumbo prawns with avocado salad). Really delicious smoky charred King Prawns on skewers. I have forgotten what exact dishes we ordered for our mains but I think we had a Jalfrezi, Rogan Josh, Curry, Tikka Masala & some sort of a Vegetarian dish. I just remembered that the food was refined, beautifully presented and tasted super delicious! For dessert we each had a mango parfait. Again delicious and I’m not much of a dessert person!

Hands down the best Indian I have tasted in Ireland. Chakra is part of an Indian restaurant chain called Jaipur. Click to read my review of their sister property Jaipur, Georges St. Dublin.

Meridian Point Centre, Greystones, Co.Wicklow, Ireland
+353 (0)1 2017222 | Website

Leave a Reply

Archives

Daily Views (I wish!)

  • 10,404 views

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

