Kelvin's Food Blog

Food – Life, Passion, Art & Fun!

InDulge

Working in the nearby Gleneagles Hotel, I often visit the quiet village of Auchterarder on my days off (Actually living in the village now). Looking for somewhere good to eat but not very familiar with the area, I found InDulge by doing a bit of research on Tripadvisor and the great reviews caught my attention. When you enter the café you are immediately greeted with friendly smiles from all the staff and explained the specials (quiches, crumpets and sandwiches) on offer that day, which are also shown on the blackboard above the deli counter. I have already visited InDulge on at least three occasions.

The daily specials all come garnished with roasted new potatoes, puy lentils and a side salad and include dishes such as:

  • “Sandwich with Turkey, Brie, Baby Spinach, Sundried Tomatoes & Mustard Seed” 

  • “Homemade Quiche with Roasted Peppers, Mushrooms & Tarragon”

  • “Sweet Potato, Red Onion & Spinach Quiche”

  • “Turkey, Roast Pepper & Mushroom Crumpet” 

Now usually I need meat in my meals, but I was shocked and surprised to find that veggie quiches taste so good (However I don’t think I’ll be turning into a vegetarian). The café is cosy and decorated with ornaments and has a relaxed country rustic feel to it. Their service and quality of food is always consistently great and the café is always full with people, always a good sign! It’s a place where you can spend time with a good book, a cup of coffee and when you’re hungry order some delicious food. I highly recommend this place for a great lunch, and I love returning every time to be indulged!

22 High Street, Auchterarder, Perthshire, PH3 1DF, Scotland
Telephone: 01764 660033 | www.indulge-now.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 14, 2011 by in Auchterarder, Restaurants, Scotland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Daily Views (I wish!)

  • 10,439 views

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

