Kelvin's Food Blog

Food – Life, Passion, Art & Fun!

Cocoa Mountain

One of my colleagues from work had recommended that I pay visit to Cocoa Mountain if I was a chocolate lover. After a light lunch at café InDulge  I was tempted by the thought of a nice mug of hot chocolate (Which in fact after drinking put me into a sleepy state for the rest of the day!) So when I passed the shop, I couldn’t help but go in. Greeted by a very friendly lady who certainly knows how to upsell! I asked for a hot chocolate but somehow managed to order truffles as well!

“Why not try our hot chocolate chaser? It includes a mug of hot chocolate and two truffles all for a reasonable price.” Brilliant!

I selected one of the chilli lemongrass truffles and one of the caramel whiskey cappuccino truffles. I’m not much of a chocolate person but the truffles were very good, rich and nice flavours. All the truffles on display are made in the shop using fresh ingredients. The hot chocolate came served hot in a very cool hug mug. The top of the chocolate had creamy foam head and was drizzled with melted white and milk chocolate. Absolute deliciousness and I’m not really fond of chocolate. The shops interior is quite funky with a very stylish orange and blue counter, contemporary spiral lighting, comfy couches and a cute blackboard with the menu written on in different colour chalk. There was only one other person in the café when we were there. I guess it isn’t a place you would drink in too often as prices are a little higher than normal. In saying that I would definitely go back to Cocoa Mountain as they offer the best hot chocolate I have ever tasted! Also there are so much more truffles yet to try plus their original shop is based way up north which means…. Road TRIP! (Pity I can’t drive)

 

154 High Street, Auchterarder, Perthshire, PH3 1AD, Scotland
Telephone +44(0)1764 663105 | www.cocoamountain.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2011 by in Auchterarder, Restaurants, Scotland and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Archives

Daily Views (I wish!)

  • 10,439 views

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

