Kelvin's Food Blog

Food – Life, Passion, Art & Fun!

Bunratty Manor

Coming back to Bunratty for my Shannon College of Hotel Management graduation, the majority of graduates booked to stay in the Manor. We received great hospitality every step of the way especially from both Noel and Damien. They were very welcoming to our large group and helped accommodate us (More so tolerate us!) Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and beautifully presented, not just slopped onto the plate. (Although I only made it the first morning!)

On our last evening we decided to book dinner in the restaurant, “Noels”. The menu on offer was extensive and looked good, also there were a few specials. I decided to order the Dublin Bay Prawn and pea Risotto and was disappointed, the rice was quite wet and slightly undercooked. Look at me nit picking! For mains my Rib-eye steak was cooked a perfect medium and came accompanied with crispy onion rings and peppercorn sauce. Feeling quite full, I decided to give dessert a miss. Others ordered Chocolate fondants and sticky toffee puddings. I even got my own fondant as the ones that broke were given to us on the house! The Chocolate fondant went down well, warm gooey chocolate sauce with some vanilla ice cream, delicious. And I’m not a dessert person!. Everyone left the table full and satisfied, agreeing it was all round gorgeous grub. (Sorry for not taking any pictures of the food, as I was too absorbed by good company, an evening reminiscent  of our time in Shannon :))

I would like to thank Noel and all the team at the Manor for the excellent hospitality shown, making our graduation so enjoyable. May I wish the Manor all the best in the future.

Bunratty Manor Hotel, Bunratty, Co. Clare, Ireland

Tel: +353 (0)61 707984 | www.bunrattymanor.ie

One comment on “Bunratty Manor

  1. Pingback: Shannon College of Hotel Management Graduation 2012 (Part II) « Kelvin's Food Blog

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Daily Views (I wish!)

  • 10,475 views

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

