Kelvin's Food Blog

Food – Life, Passion, Art & Fun!

Emperor Malaysian Restaurant & Cafe

Just hours after I posted this, I received news that the restaurant is no longer in business 😦

Malaysian cuisine is a result of natural fusion by Chinese, Indian & Malay natives. Each culture has their own different styles of cooking and dishes. This restaurant focuses on dishes cooked by Chinese-Malaysians. It’s cheap and delicious and I love coming here with my family. Usually we order the kwey teow but decided to have rice on this occasion so dad and I ordered:

Fish Head Soup

Steamed Seabass with Asam sauce (Kiss me I’m Irish!)

Crispy Roast Pork & Crispy Roast Duck platter

Stir Fried Kai Lan with garlic

Malaysian Style Marmite Pork Ribs

As usual when both Dad and I eat out, we had ordered enough food for 3 people! Bill came to just under €50, not bad for two people imagine if there was a third person! The roast pork/duck is not as good as other places I’ve tried, however there’s not many Chinese restaurants left in Dublin that do good decent roasts. Simple décor and the toilets could do with more maintaining, apart from that never had an issue here as the food delicious. Should experience with a group of friends, the more the cheaper!

138 Parnell Street, Dublin, Ireland  (Business Closed)

Leave a Reply

Top Posts & Pages

Archives

Daily Views (I wish!)

  • 10,380 views

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 73 other followers

